Zambia CDF Tracker

Feira constituency

45 CDF projects tracked in Feira, Lusaka: budgets, status, contractors and sources.

Lusaka Province · 45 published CDF projects tracked across all published years · K16.1m in published budgets (38 of 45 projects publish amounts). Funding year is published for 33 of 45.

Approved: 12 · Completed: 9 · Funded: 10 · In progress: 13 · Status not stated: 1

Record: based on CDFC minutes, published project lists.

2025 CDF — 7 projects

2022 CDF — 26 projects

Completion of maternity wing at Boma Clinic (roofing, flooring, electricals, plumbing)

Dzalo · health

K150,000 · Funded

Connection of water pipes to Lusaka Water supply (1.5 km) at Soweto Area

Kavula · water

K320,000 · Completed

Construction of 1x2 classroom block for Early Childhood Education at Mangelengele Area

Mburuma · education

K514,415 · In progress

Construction of 1x3 classroom block at Kaunga Primary School (Kaunga B)

Kaunga · education

K624,461 · In progress

Construction of Early Childhood Pre-School (1x2 classroom block) at Mukando Village

Kaunga · education

K398,000 · In progress

Construction of foot bridge across Rufunsa Stream at Janeiro

Kabowo · infrastructure

K412,300 · Completed

Construction of girls and boys dormitory at Kakaro Secondary School

Phwazi · education

K720,000 · In progress

Construction of health post at Chiriwe (Undi)

Chiriwe · health

K419,001 · In progress

Construction of market shelter at Lunya Market

Lunya · markets

K310,111 · Completed

Construction of maternity wing at Kaunga Health Post

Kaunga · health

K419,001 · In progress

Construction of semi-detached staff house at Kapoche Primary School

Kapoche · education

K894,944 · In progress

Construction of semi-detached staff house at Mankhokwe Primary School

Mankhokwe · education

K894,944 · In progress

Construction of semi-detached staff house at Mphuka Skills Training Centre

Mphuka · education

K894,944 · In progress

Construction of single staff house at Kasinsa Health Post

Mwalilia · health

K440,462 · In progress

Construction of single staff house at Mandombe Primary School

Mandombe · education

K440,562 · In progress

Equipping of borehole with reticulation system at Kavalamanja Village

M'kaliva · water

K215,000 · Completed

Equipping of reticulation system on borehole at Katondwe Primary School

Katondwe · water

K205,000 · Funded

Extension of water network to Kapyanika, Kamoba A and Kamoba B villages

Mandombe · water

K450,000 · In progress

Installation of rumbles on D145 at Nyaukwindi and patching of potholes along D145

Kapoche · roads

K93,000 · Completed

Procurement of road construction equipment - grader

All wards · equipment

K2,100,000 · Completed

Procurement of utility vehicle for monitoring of projects

All wards · administration

K1,500,000 · Status not stated

Purchase of engine boat at Kanyenze Village

Kavula · equipment

K50,000 · Completed

Rehabilitation of Chief's Arena (stands, shelters and stage) at Mburuma Arena

Mburuma · administration

K50,000 · Completed

Rehabilitation of Chief's Arena at Mphuka Arena

Mphuka · administration

K50,000 · Completed

Rehabilitation of commercial borehole and construction of water reticulation system at Mayenda Village

Chikoma · water

K700,000 · Funded

Rehabilitation of market shelter at Dzalo Market (Boma)

Dzalo · markets

K650,000 · In progress

Funding year not published — 12 projects

The audited record

The Auditor-General counted this constituency's projects in its audit of the CDF. These are the audit's own totals — a separate record from the council's published list above. The audit does not publish the projects name by name, so its totals are never added to the council list (some projects appear in both records). Figures are as printed in the Auditor-General's reports — where a report does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating it.

Financial year 2024

ComponentTotal funds availableSpentUnspentUnspent / spent
Community ProjectsK23,374,096K20,639,756K2,734,34012% unspent · 88% spent
Empowerment GrantK2,479,238K2,180,400K298,83812% unspent · 88% spent
Secondary Boarding and Skills Development - BursariesK5,570,545K4,720,014K850,53115% unspent · 85% spent
LoansK4,773,747K4,756,837K16,9100% unspent · 100% spent
Administrative CostK1,600,181K2,837,276-K1,237,095-77% unspent · 177% spent

Community Projects: balance brought forward K13,789,199 · 2024 funding K9,584,897

Empowerment Grant: balance brought forward K131,000 · 2024 funding K2,348,238 · other receipts K0

Secondary Boarding and Skills Development - Bursaries: balance brought forward K0 · 2024 funding K5,570,545

Loans: balance brought forward K2,864,178 · 2024 funding K1,756,421 · loan repayments received K146,294 · interest accrued K6,854

Administrative Cost: balance brought forward K0 · 2024 funding K1,531,782 · other receipts K68,399

2023 cohort — brought forward: 2 projects

Implemented — 2 (100%)In progress — 0 (0%)Not implemented — 0 (0%)

2024 cohort — approved: 42 projects

Implemented — 27 (64%)In progress — 1 (2%)Not implemented — 14 (33%)

Source: Report of the Auditor General on the Constituency Development Fund, financial year ended 31 December 2024 — Appendices 2.1–2.5 (money) and Appendix 3 (project status). Read the report (PDF)

Financial year 2023

ComponentAmount receivedSpentUnspentUnspent / spent
Community ProjectsK15,331,978K15,204,836K127,1421% unspent · 99% spent
Empowerment GrantsK2,151,857K2,111,982K39,8752% unspent · 98% spent
Soft LoansNot published by constituency in the FY2023 report — its Appendix 2.3 repeats the Empowerment Grants table instead of a loans table.
Secondary Boarding and Skills Development - BursariesK5,379,641K2,184,764K3,194,87759% unspent · 41% spent
Administrative CostsK1,300,015K1,415,695-K115,680-9% unspent · 109% spent

2022 cohort — brought forward: 1 projects

Implemented — 0 (0%)In progress — 0 (0%)Not implemented — 1 (100%)

2023 cohort — approved: 42 projects

Implemented — 36 (86%)In progress — 0 (0%)Not implemented — 6 (14%)

Source: Report of the Auditor General on the Constituency Development Fund, financial year ended 31 December 2023 — Appendices 2.1–2.5 (money) and Appendices 3–4 (project status). Read the report (PDF)

?How to read
this tracker